Current Bismarck School Board

The Bismarck School Board is elected to represent the citizens of Bismarck, and are guided by the following mission:

"All students will have the academic, social, and personal skills to be career, college, and community ready."

We believe that neighborhood schools are a vital part of achieving that mission. If you would like to share your voice in support of neighborhood schools, email the board members by following the links below.


Karl Lembke, board President 

Insurance Producer
Vaaler Insurance
First Term Ends:  2018


Heide Delorme, board vice president

Accounting Manager
Mandan Parks
Second Term Ends:  2020


Rick Geloff

Banking Officer
Starion Financial
First Term Ends:  2020


Jon Lee

Bread Poets
Interim Term Ends:  2018


Matt Sagsveen

Attorney General's Office, Oil and Gas Division
Second Term Ends:  2018

Mr. Sagsveen does not have a web form as the other members do, but he has made his contact information publicly available.